• News Ticker


    The Manitoba Basketball Hall of Fame Gratefully acknowledges the following individuals and organizations for their tremendous support!

    The University of Winnipeg Wesmen are providing space for the Hall and for the storage of artifacts,photographs and memorabilia in perpetuity. The Hall is located on the mezzanine of the Duckworth Centre. It is open to the public during regular university hours and whenever there is a public function at the Centre.

    Big Sky Enterprises of Headingly, Manitoba have graciously supplied the wood floor at the Hall of Fame's physical site at the University of Winnipeg.

    Basketball Manitoba is covering various administrative services and costs, providing an annual grant, including three bingos and the hosting and maintenance of this website.

    The University of Manitoba Bisons have been a financial supporter of The Manitoba Basketball Hall of Fame website. They have agreed to cover some costs relating to the ongoing design, development and maintenance of the MBHOF website.

    The Manitoba Heritage Grants Program has generously supported the MBHOF with its purchase of the interactive computer kiosk located at the Hall of Fame at the University of Winnipeg.

    The MBHOF is proud to associate with the following organizations and are grateful to their support!

    MBHOF Donors 

    The Manitoba Basketball Hall of Fame gratefully acknowledges the following individuals and groups for their tremendous support!

    • Al “Whitey” Carlson
    • Al Sair
    • Albert & Joan Glowicki
    • Angie Straub (Johnson)
    • Bill (Sr.) & Jean Wedlake
    • Bill & Ingrid Wedlake
    • Bill Moore
    • Bill Wright
    • Bob Kostiuk
    • Candace Hogue
    • Carl & Bev Ridd
    • Dale & Heather Bradshaw
    • Dave Dryborough
    • Dave Mills
    • Dick & Irene Bevan
    • Don Kerr
    • Don McLean
    • Dr. H. Mitchell
    • E. Brisky
    • Edward Pollock
    • Frances Bulloch
    • George Birger
    • George Oelkers
    • Glen Torgerson
    • Gordon & Mary Johnson
    • Grant & Helen Alfonso
    • Harvey Lipkin
    • J.E. Goodman
    • James & Jacqueline Groat
    • James Bulloch Jr.
    • Jeff Foreman
    • Jerry & Gerry Ilchyna
    • Jerry Hemmings
    • Jim McKenzie
    • Joe Ogums
    • Ken Galanchuk
    • Ken Opalko
    • Kim Bertholet
    • Larry Wandowich
    • Lorna Robertson
    • Michael Skwark
    • Mike & Cathy Spack
    • Mitch & Eileen Baryluk
    • Morley Rypp
    • Morris Glimcher
    • Neil Wood
    • Nellie Bagayewich
    • Paul Granovsky
    • Rick Lambert
    • Rick Watts
    • Rick Sokolowski
    • Robert Hollinger
    • Rod Peppler
    • Ron Meyers
    • Ross & Brenda Wedlake
    • Ross Turner
    • Roy Williams
    • Sharon Brandow
    • Stew Farnell
    • Tim Ruppel (Ruppel Enterprises)
    • Todd MacCulloch
    • Tom & Grace Town
    • Vic, Doreen, Keith, & Kate Pruden

    • Basketball Manitoba
    • Big Sky Enterprises
    • Birchwood Automotive (Nick Laping)
    • Brandon University
    • Culture, Heritage & Tourism MB
    • Fabris Milano Group
    • Fontaine Electric
    • Hoops Downtown
    • Man. Assoc. of Basketball Officials
    • Man. High Schools Athletic Assoc.
    • Manitoba Sports Hall of Fame
    • Robinson Lighting
    • Sport Manitoba
    • St. Andrews Super Saints
    • University of Manitoba
    • University of Winnipeg
    • Wpg. Minor Basketball Assoc.
    • Wpg. Senior Women’s Basketball 
    • Winnipeg Stellars
    • Kildonan East Collegiate Carpentry 

    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments
    Item Reviewed: Supporters Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Basketball Manitoba
    Scroll to Top