The 15th Manitoba Basketball Hall of Fame induction dinner held on Saturday, October 3 at the Victoria Inn set a new record with 282 people in attendance. They were there to honour the newest inductees...

  • Teams - the 1975, 1976 & 1978 Lord Selkirk Royals Varsity Girls and the 1977, 1978, 1979 & 1981 Lord Selkirk Royals Varsity Boys, 
  • Players - Earnest Bell, Terry Garrow, and Erin Soroko-Drazic
  • Builders - Coleen Dufresne, Hymie Fox, Maureen Orchard and Ralph Watts.

The dinner, held every second year, has continued to grow and has become a very special event, not only for those being inducted, but for our entire Manitoba basketball community. Thanks to everyone for their continuing support of our Basketball Hall of Fame and Museum which is located on the 2nd floor of the University of Winnipeg Duckworth Centre and on our website at

Anyone wishing to donate to the work of the Hall of Fame and museum can do so online or through Basketball Manitoba. Being registered with the National Sports Trust Fund allows us to offer charitable income tax receipts for all donations.

We encourage all of our Hall of Fame members to sign up for the new Basketball for Life specialty license plate available through basketball Manitoba.

See you in 2017!

Subscribe to Email Newsletter
Share this article to...