Back Row (l - r): Stanley Smutylo, Unknown, Reverend James M. Shaver, Reverend Cecil King, Yaroslaw (George) Kuryk, Dr. Anthony (Tony) Gowron.
Front Row (l - r): Michael Chorney, Michael Henty, Percy Haynes, Kasmir Jastremsky, John Mirus.

Inductee Information
Team Year 1932 Winnipeg "Stellars"
Team Winnipeg "Stellars"
Induction Year 2001

Achievements 1932 Canadian Championship

It has recently been established the the Stellars won the Gordon Bignell Trophy, awarded to the winner in a national championship. Beyond this fact, the Hall of Fame Committee has been able to find little information about the team, which played in the Stella Mission in the city's North End. The investigation continues.
Subscribe to Email Newsletter
Share this article to...