Front Row   (L to R) - Larry Kardash, Ted Jones, Gene Parks, Dwight Kearns
Middle Row (L to R) - Mike Kearns, Ken Roblesky, Randy Langstaff (Manager, Scott Clark, Don Moroz
Back Row    (L to R) - Mr. Terry Little (Coach), Doug Collister, Rod Lindenberg, Joe Burgess, Mr. Barry Diller (Coach)

Back Row (L to R) - Randy Langstaff (Manager), Jim MacDonald, Jack Langstaff (Manager)
Middle Row (L to R) - Murray Kulchyski, Jim Smallwood, Scott Clark, Grand McPhail, Doug Collister
Front Row (L to R) - Ken Roblesky, Mike Kearns, Mr. Terry Little (Coach), Mr. Barry Diller (Coach), Larry Kardash, Peter Bertram

Front Row (L to R) - Stu Clark, Mike Kearns, Scott Clark, Peter Bertram, Marty Kulchyski
Back Row (L to R) - Mr. Terry Little (Coach), Jack Langstaff (Manager), Rod Lindenberg, Ken Roblesky, Elwood Kehler, Mr. Barry Diller (Coach)
Missing - Rick Kauk, David Peterson, Rod Zink 

Inductee Information
Team Year1968-1971
TeamVincent Massey (Brandon Vikings) 
Induction Year2013
AchievementsProvincial High School Champions 1968-69, 1969-70, 1970-71

A three-peat if there ever was one led by renowned coaches Terry Little and Barry Diller, the Vikings of Vincent Massey High School in Brandon claimed three consecutive Varsity Boys provincial B championships (as they were called at that time) which included all schools outside of Winnipeg.

In 1969, the team went undefeated in league play before winning the provincial crown against Portage. The following season saw them go undefeated in their Brandon conference once again before beating St. Norbert in the provincial final and in the 1971 championship they defeated Winkler for their third straight provincial title.

Subscribe to Email Newsletter
Share this article to...