Back Row: L. Sinclair, Coach; A.C. Samson, President; Lauder Phillips; Al Silverthorne; George Wilson, Manager; W.A. Aldritt, Physical Director.
Front Row: R. Burgess; W. Thorogood; MiKe Shea; Ian Woolley, Captain; E. Pearson; Joe Dodds; W.Walkey.

Inductee Information
Team Year 1932 Winnipeg Toilers
Team Winnipeg Toilers
Induction Year 1984
1926, 1927, 1932 Senior Canadian Champions
The 1932 Toilers have been inducted into the Manitoba Sports Hall of Fame.

The team went down in an air crash on March 31,1933, killing Mike Shea and Joe Dodds.
“Toilers”. Basketball Champions. 1932
City of Winnipeg, Province of Manitoba, Dominion of Canada. 

J. Dodds.   W. Thorogood.   E. Pearson.    M. Shea.    R. Burgess.    L. Phillips.  A. Silverthorn.   W. Walkey.   I. Woolley.  
Subscribe to Email Newsletter
Share this article to...