• News Ticker

    1976 Dakota Collegiate "Lancerettes"

    Back Row: Dennis Alverstand (Coach), Janet Kirally (Manager), Lori Macri, Patti McCaffrey, Lucy Zabawa, Alice Hainsworth, Lorna Simms, Florence Scott, Marni Angood (Manager), Yvette Milner.
    Front Row: Jeanne Kentel, Helga Sickert, Lucy Burdz, Donna Leonhardt, Jo-Anne De Wildt.

    Inductee Information
    Team Year 1976 Dakota Collegiate "Lancerettes"
    Team Dakota Collegiate "Lancerettes"
    Induction Year 2001

    Achievements 1976 Varsity Girls Provincial Champions

    Dakota Collegiate's varsity girls' basketball teams were Provincial Champions in 1976, 1977, and 1979. The "Lancers" were provincial finalists in 1978.
    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments


    Post a Comment

    We welcome your memories on this person or team and how they impacted the sport of basketball in Manitoba!

    Item Reviewed: 1976 Dakota Collegiate "Lancerettes" Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Basketball Manitoba
    Scroll to Top