• News Ticker

    Team Manitoba 1991 19U Provincial Women's Team

    Front Row (Left to Right) - Vicky Neufeld, Jody Rock, Andrea Pales, Larisa Waschuk, Kristina Anderson, Sheri Telke, Terri-Lee Johannesson
    Back Row (Left to Right|) - Jen Bell, Mr. Dale Bradshaw (Coach), Mr. Doug McGregor (Coach), Sandra Carroll, Sheryl Lamotte, Sarah Meyers, Pam Flick, Allison Laferty, Andrea Brown, Mr. Bryan Kornberger (Coach)

    Inductee Information
    Team Year1991
    Team Team Manitoba 19U Women's Provincial Team
    Induction Year2017
    Achievements1991 Canadian National Champions

    The19U Team Manitoba of 1991 captured the Gold Medal in the National Junior Basketball Championships held in Winnipeg at the University of Winnipeg Duckworth Centre and Tec Voc 
    High School, July 16 -20. Under the leadership of coaches Bryan Kornberger, Doug McGregor and Dale Bradshaw and the play of future Hall-of-Famers T.L. Johannesson and Sandra Carroll, the team took advantage of home court to claim the national championship. The girls defeated Ontario, New Brunswick and Alberta in their pool, before defeating British Columbia in the semi-finals and Quebec 56-50 in championship game to claim the gold medal with an undefeated record.

    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments


    Post a Comment

    We welcome your memories on this person or team and how they impacted the sport of basketball in Manitoba!

    Item Reviewed: Team Manitoba 1991 19U Provincial Women's Team Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Basketball Manitoba
    Scroll to Top