• News Ticker

    Dauphin Clippers - 1974-75, 1975-76 & 1979-80

    Back Row (Left to Right) - Randy Dudar (Manager),
    Bruce McDonald, John Ochitwa, Gordon Fidierchuk, Jeff Esler,
    Harold Wellborn, Jamie Simpson, Richard Gusnoski,
    Mr Larry McDougall (Coach)
    Front Row (Left to Right) - Roger Joyal (Statistician), Darrell
    Drebnisky, Bob Genoway, Trent Lintick, Rodney Hrechka, Keith
    Hiatt, Don Slobodzian

    Back Row (Left to Right) - Gordon Fidierchuk, Mr Larry McDougall,
    Coach, Jim Ryz, Jamie Simpson, Ryan Whetter, Duke Beardy.
    Front Row (Left to Right) - Greg Southam, Don Slobodzian, John
    Ochitwa, Keith Hiatt, Rod Hrechka
    Missing - Bob Novakowski

    Back Row (Left to Right) - Mr. Larry McDougall (Coach)
    Gerald Chernecki, Robert (R.J.) MacKenzie, Dwayne Fidierchuk
    Dean Morrow, Jeff Wolfe, Cameron McCallum
    Front Row (Left to Right) - Ken Bartley, Burton Robson
    Brian Smith, Michael McGregor, Brian Belinsky, Troy Vendramin
    Missing - Bob Cleave (Manager) and
    Louis Baltus (Assistant Coach)

    Inductee Information

    Team Year

    1974-75, 1975-76 & 1979-80


    Dauphin Clippers – Varsity Boys

    Induction Year



    MHSAA Provincial ‘AAA’ Championships
    Dauphin Regional Comprehensive Secondary School dominated ‘AAA’ high school by winning three MHSAA provincial championships over a five-year period. Under the leadership of Coach Larry McDougall, the Clippers defeated the Lord Selkirk Royals in all three championship games and established a true dynasty based on hard work, team play and tenacious defense.

    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments


    Post a Comment

    We welcome your memories on this person or team and how they impacted the sport of basketball in Manitoba!

    Item Reviewed: Dauphin Clippers - 1974-75, 1975-76 & 1979-80 Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Basketball Manitoba
    Scroll to Top